the usual

not-art: see our worker at the helm of a contraption, “I hate this machine. I could be at home in bed!”
…Meanwhile, in an alternate universe: see our worker at home in bed, having a bad dream of being trapped at the helm of a contraption.
– Oh Dear God boss I forgot to clock back in after lunchchch!
Please credit me a few hours… and God, if you read this first, please undo said mistake &/or credit me several hours, and three more wishes!
.
Links:
– I thought this would be another neat thing to ask kids “What’s this?”  And let them think about it awhile. [quick edit: Hye I didn’t get no clues; so no-dice for you either!]

.
Quotations:

“Your beliefs become your thoughts,
Your thoughts become your words,
Your words become your actions,
Your actions become your habits,
Your habits become your values,
Your values become your destiny.”
? Mahatma Gandhi

.

“Sow a thought, and you reap an act;
Sow an act, and you reap a habit;
Sow a habit, and you reap a character;
Sow a character, and you reap a destiny.”
? Samuel Smiles

.
Thanks:
– Today I’m thankful for Alice Phoebe Lou’s TEDxBerlin songs
– I’m thankful for help from the boss
– I’m thankful for a few minutes for breakfast before work
– I’m thankful for crustaceans. (pizza-crusts that grow crab-legs and walk around)
– I’m thankful for… a cookie! (and no one is here to protect it! 🙂 !)
– International Women’s Day (8 March) is almost here
– thought-up: Gene & his father Gene & his grandfather Gene = “epigene”?
.
Copyright 2015

